Sprout Sra. Dana's 7th grade students earned Honorable Mention on the  Next Vista for Learning Creative Sprouts contest.

She mentored her students during the spring and submitted entries under the "Collaboration" category. Both students and Sra. Dana planned, filmed, and edited movies. Each of Sra. Dana's classes created videos. All filming took place in the classroom.

This excellent contest had strict guidelines which forces students to read carefully. All material had to be original or from a public domain or copyright friendly site. Videos were rejected that didn't follow the guidelines.

The group of students who won Honorable Mention are: Sylvia Crawford, Patrick O'Brien, Silas Richard, Meryl Sesselberg, and Dylan Swift. They are now 8th graders in CEMS.

Here is a link to the video: Here's a link to the video, "Rhymes in Spanish".


Technology (Technical Support)
Noel Harroff, Technology Coordinator School/Town
Jason Lund, Network & Computer Systems Administrator
Matthew Young, Network & Computer Systems Administrator
Jack Duffy, Computer User Support Specialist
Dean Zaharis, Database Facilitator
Wendy Derzawiec, Webmaster
Technology (Instructional)
Thomas Charltray , Technology Teacher (PCES)
Amanda Kozaka, Library and Instructional Technology Specialist (CEMS)
Jonathan Werner , Library and Instructional Technology Specialist (CEMS)
Carolyn Young, Library and Instructional Technology Specialist (CEHS)
Ginger Raspiller, Technology Integrator (CEHS)
© 2019 Cape Elizabeth School Department - 320 Ocean House Road - Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107